The Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

I have been nominated by not one but TWO fellow bloggers for the Versatile Blog Award.  A big thank you goes out to D. Bryant Simmons and Stephanie at The Anxiety of Authorship for honoring me with the Versatile Blogger Award.  I accept this award graciously :)  I have been lucky enough in the few months since Mookology has first launched to receive nominations for several blogger awards.  The recognition is much appreciated and I hope you all continue to read!

As always, there are a few rules I am obliged to follow.  First, thank & link back to the person who nominated you (see above). Next, I’m to share seven things about myself.  I had to do something similar when I received the Kreativ Blogger Award so here are seven totally different facts about me…

  1. I’m short.  Like 5’1″ kinda short.
  2. I paint my nails about two or three times a week. My hands feel naked without polish.
  3. I have two dogs and a beta fish.
  4. My favorite TV Show is True Blood (although season 5 isn’t too great)… some close runners up are Game of Thrones, Homeland, and Shameless.
  5. I have a HUGE crush on Hunter Parrish AKA Silas Botwin on Weeds.  Sooo dreamy.
  6. In the future I would love to learn more about professional photography.
  7. Rainbows make me smile :)

The third responsibility in accepting this award is to name 15 other bloggers deserving of this award.   While I intend to award a full 15 bloggers with this lovely recognition, for now I am going to post whoever comes to mind first and add the rest later.  I like reading blogs on all topics, but mostly ones about books, crafts, and music so definitely check out these blogs below:

Reflections of a Book Addict

Amanda Loves Movies

Glitter N Glue

Miss.Zoe

KateSpanish

Steeshes

The Unbearable Lightness of Being Me

Beat Rack

Hearya

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I got here from my friend’s blog (With Muchness) where she nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Your facts are so fun, and the banner pic for your blog is just lovely. I’m a shortie with a Hunter Parrish crush too :) congrats on your nominations :)

Leave a Reply

