The Best Books = The Best Mooks

It’s no surprise to both book and movie fans alike that the two go hand in hand.  More often than not, the best movies have been adapted from incredible books.  So what does this all boil down to?  A story.  There is nothing more successful than an invigorating and wonderful story and the culture of mooks reveals this to us.

Taking a look at this list of the all-time best novels from the Huffington Post I am happy to see literary classics that have transitioned to the screen.  Some are even in the making right now (such as The Great Gatsby and Great Expectations both to hit theaters later in the year.)

So what are your favorite books my dear followers?  What are your favorite movies?  Are they one in the same?  Feel free to share your thoughts on this matter.

14 thoughts on “The Best Books = The Best Mooks

  1. Two of my favorite books right now are: Hunter’s Run by Martin and others, and The Life of Pi by Yann Martel.

    Favorite movies? Let’s see: The Gladiator and The Lord of the Rings

    • I love both the novel and film of To Kill a Mockingbird… And while I have not read White Oleander I did see, and enjoy, the movie. The book is definitely on my list – do you think my flip-flopped approach will hinder my appreciation of the story?

      • I actually think the White Oleander flip-flop might deepen your appreciation of the novel. It’s so much richer and more nuanced than the film, the movie really had no chance since I had read the book first. I was deeply upset to discover that they were even going to try to turn it into a film. Maybe watching the movie first is a way to love both!

  2. I’ve been surfimg online more than 2 hours today, yet
    I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the net wull be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

