Disney’s “John Carter” Reveals a 10 Minute Sneak Peek!

Entertainment Weekly posted a small article paired with a preview clip of Disney’s “John Carter.”  This high-budget film is largely based on Edgar Rice Burroughs’ A Princess of Mars and it’s succeeding novels.  This movie looks intense and awesome, and I have been anxious for it’s release for some time.  From what I’ve noticed in this short clip, it seems to stay pretty true to the novels beginning storyline and structure.  Click here to read the article or watch the 10 minute preview below:

12 thoughts on “Disney’s “John Carter” Reveals a 10 Minute Sneak Peek!

  1. I’m very much interested in this movie, though I’m kicking myself for not having gotten around yet to reading the books. I prefer to read the book first normally and this particular series has been waiting on my shelves for me to have the time to get to it for some time. I’d be interested in your take on the movie after you see it, if it’s true to the book or not.

    • The movie looks awesome, and so far the book has been tough for me to get through (but still good.) I plan on seeing John Carter over the weekend, mook review to follow!

  2. You also see Major Kirrahe who promises to fight by your side no matter which way the political tide turns. What is frustrating is that I expected a full scale, epic battle where all sorts of people I have rallied were fighting by my side. Literally. I don’t think that this was a wrong or misleading assumption. But this isn’t what I got. Perhaps my expectations here were far too high.

  3. Hey! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share. Thanks!

  4. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my website thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to in finding things to improve my site!I assume its ok to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  5. If you are a small company struggling in this economy it’s really worth trying to get your name out there and the products and services you can offer by exhibiting at exhibitions and trade shows in your niche. I had done the same thing learning to survive, to succeed.

Leave a Reply

